NARSTContact UsSite Map


2017-2018 Leadership Team

Barbara Crawford (2019)
University of Georgia

Gail Richmond (2020)
Michigan State University

Secretary - Treasurer
Gregory Kelly (2020)
Pennsylvania State University

Immediate Past President
Mei-Hung Chiu (2018)
National Taiwan Normal University

Executive Director
William C. Kyle, Jr. (2018)
University of Missouri - St. Louis

Executive Board Members:

Judith S. Lederman (2020)
Illinois Institute of Technology

Femi S. Otulaja (2020)
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Christina Siry (2020)
The University of Luxembourg

Lynn Dierking (2019)
Oregon State University

Maria Rivera Maulucci (2019)
Barnard College

Katherine McNeill (2019)
Boston College

Alicia C. Alonzo (2018)
Michigan State University

Nam-Hwa Kang (2018)
Korea National University of Education (KNUE)

Eileen Carlton Parsons (2018)
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

International Coordinator
Lucy Avraamidou (2019) University of Groningen, Netherlands

Graduate Student Representative
Francesca A. White (2019)
Indiana University, Bloomington

NARST Liaison to NSTA
Deborah Hanuscin (2018)
University of Missouri

NSTA Representative
Emily Schoerning (2020)
National Center for Science Education

JRST Editors (term ends 2020)
Fouad Abd-El-Khalick
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Dana L. Zeidler
University of South Florida-Tampa Bay

JRST e-mail:


© 2017 NARST
11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350, Reston, VA 20191   -   Phone: 703-234-4138   -   Fax: 703-435-4390
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use