Program Committee

Program Committee

Members of the Committee

Committee Leadership

Gillian Roehrig (Chair) University of Minnesota roehr013@umn.edu
Jomo Mutegi (Co-Chair) Old Dominion University jmutegi@odu.edu

Ex Officio

Lisa Martin-Hansen (Executive Director)   executivedirector@narst.org

Members (Strand Co-Coordinators)

Strand 1: Science Learning: Development of Student Understanding
(23) Shannon Navy Kent State University snavy@kent.edu
(24) Xiaoming Zhai University of Georgia kader.bilican@gmail.com
Strand 2: Science Learning Contexts, Characteristics, and Interactions
(23) Angela Chapman University of Texas Rio Grande Valley angela.chapman@utrgv.edu
(24) Patricia Patrick Columbus State University trish.patrick.ise@gmail.com
Strand 3: Science Teaching—Primary School (Grades preK-6)
(23) Selina Bartels Valparaiso University selina.bartels.@valpo.edu
(24) Karl Jung University of South Florida karljung@usf.edu
Strand 4: Science Teaching—Middle and High School (Grades 5-12)
(23) Jose Pavez University of Georgia josemanuel.pavez@uga.edu
(24) Elizabeth Lewis University of Nebraska-Lincoln elewis3@unl.edu
Strand 5: College Science Teaching and Learning (Grades 13-20)
(23) Grant Gardner Middle Tennessee State University grant.gardner@mtsu.edu
(24) Anita Schuchardt University of Minnesota aschucha@umn.edu
Strand 6: Science Learning in Informal Contexts
(23) Eli Tucker-Raymond Boston University etuckerr@bu.edu
(24) Neta Shaby Ben Gurion University of the Negev shaby@post.bgu.ac.il
Strand 7: Pre-service Science Teacher Education
(23) Amanda Berry Monash University amanda.berry@monash.edu
(24) Amal Ibourk Florida State University aibourk@fsu.edu
Strand 8: In-service Science Teacher Education
(23) Patrick Enderle Georgia State University penderle@gsu.edu
(24) Julie Bianchini University of California, Santa Barbara jbianchi@education.ucsb.edu
Strand 9: discontinued
Strand 10: Curriculum and Assessment
(23) Jin Lin Beijing Normal University linjing@bnu.edu.cn
(24) Tejaswini Dalvi University of Massachusetts, Boston tejaswini.dalvi@umb.edu
Strand 11: Cultural, Social, and Gender Issues
(23) Katharine Wade-Jaimes University of Nevada, Las Vegas katherine.wade-jaimes@unlv.edu
(24) Kathryn Kirchgasler University of Wisconsin—Madison katie.kirchgasler@wisc.edu
Strand 12: Technology for Teaching, Learning, and Research
(23) Preethi Titu Kennesaw State University ptitu@kennesaw.edu
(24) Richard Lamb East Carolina University lambr19@ecu.edu
Strand 13: History, Philosophy, Sociology, and Nature of Science
(23) Gunkut Mesci Giresun University gunkutmesci@gmail.com
(24) Jacob Pleasants Oklahoma University jacob.pleasants@ou.edu
Strand 14: Environmental Education and Sustainability
(23) Heather Page New York City Department of Education hpage12@gmail.com
(24) Wardell A. Powell Framingham State University wpowell1@framingham.edu
Strand 15: Policy, Reform, and Program Evaluation
(23) Sanlyn Buxner University of Arizona buxner@arizona.edu
(24) Felicia Leammukda St. Cloud State University felicia.leammukda@stcloudstate.edu