Program Committee

Program Committee

Members of the Committee

Committee Leadership

Renee´ Schwartz (Chair) Georgia State University rschwartz@gsu.edu
Gillian Roehrig (Co-Chair) University of Minnesota roehr013@umn.edu

Ex Officio

Lisa Martin-Hansen (Executive Director)   executivedirector@narst.org

Members (Strand Co-Coordinators)

Strand 1: Science Learning: Development of Student Understanding
(22) Bahadir Namdar Ege University bahanamdar@gmail.com
(23) Kader Bilican Middle East Technical University kader.bilican@gmail.com
Strand 2: Science Learning Contexts, Characteristics, and Interactions
(22) Edna Tan University of North Carolina at Greensboro e_tan@uncg.edu
(23) Angela Chapman University of Texas Rio Grande Valley angela.chapman@utrgv.edu
Strand 3: Science Teaching—Primary School (Grades preK-6)
(22) Ornit Spektor-Levy Bar Ilan University Ornit.Spektor-Levy@biu.ac.il
(23) Selina Bartels Valparaiso University selina.bartels.@valpo.edu
Strand 4: Science Teaching—Middle and High School (Grades 5-12)
(22) Shannon Navy Kent State University snavy@kent.edu
(23) Jose Pavez University of Georgia josemanuel.pavez@uga.edu
Strand 5: College Science Teaching and Learning (Grades 13-20)
(22) Anne Emerson Leak High Point University aleak@highpoint.edu
(23) Grant Gardner Middle Tennessee State University grant.gardner@mtsu.edu
Strand 6: Science Learning in Informal Contexts
(22) June Tiesan Belle Isle Aquarium teisanj@belleisleconservancy.org
(23) Eli Tucker-Raymond Boston University etuckerr@bu.edu
Strand 7: Pre-service Science Teacher Education
(22) Takumi Sato Virginia Tech takumi@vt.edu
(23) Amanda Berry Monash University amanda.berry@monash.edu
Strand 8: In-service Science Teacher Education
(22) Jonah Firestone Washington State University Johan.firestone@tricity.wsu.edu
(23) Patrick Enderle Georgia State University penderle@gsu.edu
Strand 9: discontinued
Strand 10: Curriculum and Assessment
(22) Ke Li University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill lke@unc.edu
(23) Jin Lin Beijing Normal University linjing@bnu.edu.cn
Strand 11: Cultural, Social, and Gender Issues
(22) Terrell Morton University of Missouri mortontr@missouri.edu
(23) Katharine Wade-Jaimes University of Nevada, Las Vegas katherine.wade-jaimes@unlv.edu
Strand 12: Technology for Teaching, Learning, and Research
(22) Leigh Ann Haefner Penn State Altoona lab194@psu.edu
(23) Preethi Titu Kennesaw State University ptitu@kennesaw.edu
Strand 13: History, Philosophy, Sociology, and Nature of Science
(22) Alison Cullinane University of Oxford alison.cullinane@gmail.com
(23) Gunkut Mesci Giresun University gunkutmesci@gmail.com
Strand 14: Environmental Education and Sustainability
(22) Beth Covitt University of Montana Beth.Covitt@mso.umt.edu
(23) Heather Page New York City Department of Education hpage12@gmail.com
Strand 15: Policy, Reform, and Program Evaluation
(22) Mercy Ogunsola-Baudele National Open University of Nigeria ogunband@hotmail.com
(23) Sanlyn Buxner University of Arizona buxner@arizona.edu