Program Committee

Program Committee

Members of the Committee

Co-Chairs

Gail Richmond (Chair) Michigan State University gailr@msu.edu
Tali Tal (Co-Chair) Technion-Israel Institute of Technology rtal@ed.technion.ac.il

Members (Strand Co-Coordinators)

Strand 1: Science Learning, Understanding, and Conceptual Change
(21) Sarah J. Fick University of Virginia sjf9pn@virginia.edu
(20) Calvin Kalman Concordia University calvin.kalman@concordia.ca
Strand 2: Science Learning Contexts, Characteristics, and Interactions
(21) Julia Plummer Pennsylvania State University jdp17@psu.edu
(20) David Owens University of Missouri owensdc@missouri.edu
Strand 3: Science Teaching—Primary School (Grades preK-6)
(21) Ryan Nixon   rynixon@byu.edu
(20) Carrie-Anne Sherwood Southern Connecticut State University sherwoodc4@southernct.edu
Strand 4: Science Teaching—Middle and High School (Grades 5-12)
(21) Louise Lehane St. Angela's College llehane@stangelas.nuigwway.ie
(20) Justina Ogodo Ohio State University ogodo.1@osu.edu
Strand 5: College Science Teaching and Learning (Grades 13-20)
(21) Lisa Kenyon Wright State University Lisa.Kenyon@wright.edu
(20) Jana Bouwma-Gearhart Oregon State University jana.bouwma-gearhart@oregonstate.edu
Strand 6: Science Learning in Informal Contexts
(21) Anton Puvirajah University of Western Ontario apuvira@uwo.ca
(20) Nancy Staus Oregon State University stausn@oregonstate.edu
Strand 7: Pre-service Science Teacher Education
(21) Michelle Fleming Wright State University michelle.fleming@wright.edu
(20) Shannon Sung Spelman College shansungstemed@gmail.com
Strand 8: In-service Science Teacher Education
(21) Nidaa Makki The University of Akron nmakki@uakron.edu
(20) Tracy Huziak-Clark Bowling Green State University thuziak@bgsu.edu
Strand 9: Reflective Practice
(21) Heather Page New York University hpage12@gmail.com
(20) Pei-Ling Hsu University of Texas-El Paso phsu3@utep.edu
Strand 10: Curriculum, Evaluation, and Assessment
(21) Elon Langbeheim The Weizmann Institute of Israel elon.langbeheim@weizmann.ac.il
(20) Hun Jin Educational Testing Service hjin@ets.org
Strand 11: Cultural, Social, and Gender Issues
(21) Cesar Delgado North Carolina State University cesar_delgado@ncsu.edu
(20) Natalie King Georgia State University natalieking@gsu.edu
Strand 12: Educational Technology
(21) Denise M. Bressler Rutgers University dmbressler@gmail.com
(20) Jonah Firestone Washington State University-Tricity jonah.firestone@tricity.wsu.edu
Strand 13: History, Philosophy, Sociology, and Nature of Science
(21) Alexandria Hansen Fresno State University akhansen@mail.fresnostate.edu
(20) Dina Tsybulsky Technion-Israel Institute of Technology dinatsy@technion.ac.il
Strand 14: Environmental Education
(21) Idit Adler Michigan State University idit.adler@gmail.com
(20) Isis Alkaher Kibbutzim College of Education iris_alk@smkb.ac.il
Strand 15: Policy
(21) Audrey Msimanga University of the Witwatersrand South Africa Audrey.Msimanga@wits.ac.za
(20) Carrie Allen SRI International Carrie.Allen@sri.com
Ex-officio:
Helen Schneider Lemay   executivedirector@narst.org