Program Committee

Program Committee

Members of the Committee

Committee Leadership

Eileen Parsons (Chair) University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill parsons@email.unc.edu
Renee´ Schwartz (Co-Chair) Georgia State University rschwartz@gsu.edu

Ex officio members

Helen Schneider Lemay   executivedirector@narst.org

Members (Strand Co-Coordinators)

Strand 1: Science Learning: Development of Student Understanding
(21) Sarah J Fick University of Virginia sjf9pn@virginia.edu
(22) Bahadir Namdar Recep Tayyip Erdogan University bahanamdar@gmail.com
Strand 2: Science Learning Contexts, Characteristics, and Interactions
(21) Julia Plummer Pennsylvania State University jdp17@psu.edu
(22) Edna Tan University of North Carolina at Greensboro e_tan@uncg.edu
Strand 3: Science Teaching—Primary School (Grades preK-6)
(21) Ryan Nixon   rynixon@byu.edu
(22) Ornit Spektor-Levy Bar Ilan University Ornit.Spektor-Levy@biu.ac.il
Strand 4: Science Teaching—Middle and High School (Grades 5-12)
(21) Neta Shaby Oregon State University shaby@post.bgu.ac.il
(22) Shannon Navy Kent State University snavy@kent.edu
Strand 5: College Science Teaching and Learning (Grades 13-20)
(21) Lisa Kenyon Wright State University Lisa.Kenyon@wright.edu
(22) Anne Leak High Point University aleak@highpoint.edu
Strand 6: Science Learning in Informal Contexts
(21) Anton Puvirajah University of Western Ontario apuvira@uwo.ca
(22) June Tiesan Belle Isle Aquarium teisanj@belleisleconservancy.org
Strand 7: Pre-service Science Teacher Education
(21) Michelle Fleming Wright State University michelle.fleming@wright.edu
(22) Takumi Sato Virginia Tech takumi@vt.edu
Strand 8: In-service Science Teacher Education
(21) Nidaa Makki The University of Akron nmakki@uakron.edu
(22) Donna Governor University of North Georgia donna.governor@ung.edu
Strand 9: discontinued
Strand 10: Curriculum and Assessment
(21) Elon Langbeheim Ben-Gurion University elon.langbeheim@weizmann.ac.il
(22) Ke Li University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill lke@unc.edu
Strand 11: Cultural, Social, and Gender Issues
(21) Cesar Delgado North Carolina State University cesar_delgado@ncsu.edu
(22) Terrell Morton University of Missouri mortontr@missouri.edu
Strand 12: Technology for Teaching, Learning, and Research
(21) Denise M. Bressler Rutgers University dmbressler@gmail.com
(22) Leigh Ann Haefner Penn State Altoona lab194@psu.edu
Strand 13: History, Philosophy, Sociology, and Nature of Science
(21) Alexandria Hansen Fresno State University akhansen@mail.fresnostate.edu
(22) Alison Cullinane University of Oxford alison.cullinane@gmail.com
Strand 14: Environmental Education and Sustainability
(21) Idit Adler Michigan State University idit.adler@gmail.com
(22) Beth Covitt University of Montana Beth.Covitt@mso.umt.edu
Strand 15: Policy, Reform, and Program Evaluation
(21) Carrie Allen SRI International Carrie.Allen@sri.com
(22) Mercy Ogunsola-Baudele National Open University of Nigeria ogunband@hotmail.com